Comparison

HackOffer vs Sensei AI

A Chrome extension that calls itself fully undetectable, against a desktop app that says where the hiding stops. Compare what each one can actually keep out of a screen share, and which of the two publishes a refund policy you can read before paying.

The short version

Sensei AI is a Chrome extension and a web app. That is the interesting part of this comparison and also the awkward one: it installs where a signed binary cannot — a managed work laptop, a Linux machine — and it makes, from that position, the strongest claim in the category. Their homepage says the tool is "Fully undetectable and unnoticeable by interviewers across all types of interviews", with no proctoring caveat, no sharing-mode carve-out and no account of how the hiding works. There is no desktop build to do it with.

The rest of what a buyer normally reads is not reachable. senseicopilot.com/pricing returns a 404 and the prices live on the homepage; /terms, /terms-of-service, /privacy and /privacy-policy all return 404, and the footer’s links point at an app subdomain that returns a heading and nothing else. Their FAQ lists "What is the cancellation policy?" and prints no answer. On Trustpilot the unclaimed profile sits at 2.8 out of 5 from three reviews, two of which describe a refund that was promised and had not arrived a month later.

HackOffer is a desktop app for macOS 13 and Windows 10 or newer. The panel is an always-on-top window the operating system excludes from capture, on every plan including the free thirty minutes, and we publish where that stops: it hides pixels, not the process. The prices are on a page — $49 a week, $89 a month, $349 a year — the terms and the privacy policy are readable before you pay, cancelling is two clicks, and the call audio goes from your machine to the transcriber without passing through us.

~1.3 s

From the end of the question to the first word (Sensei AI: Under 1 s claimed)

30 min free

To get started (Sensei AI: $24/mo)

9

Languages the interface is in (Sensei AI: 2)

HackOffer vs Sensei AI, row by row

FeatureHackOfferSensei AI
What is visible, and what leaves your machine
Hidden from a screen shareClaimed "fully undetectable", from a browser extension
Says in writing where the hiding stops
Where the call audio goesStraight from your machine to the transcriber, never our serversNot stated
How long the transcript is keptTranscript 30 days, delete it sooner yourselfNo policy published
During the call
From the question to the first word of the answer~1.3 s, end to endUnder 1 s claimed
Price, and how you buy
Cheapest paid plan$49/week, $89/month, $349/year$24/month on annual, $89 monthly
Every price on a page you can read before signing upOn the homepage; the pricing URL itself returns 404
Free tier30 minutes, no cardSessions of 15 minutes
Can be bought by the week
CancellingTwo clicks in the app, runs to the end of the periodTheir FAQ asks the question and prints no answer
RefundsNo general guarantee; the EU and UK 14-day right, settled pro rataNo policy published; the legal pages are unreachable
What the answer is built from
Your resume and the job description
Coding questions
Models you can switch between2, switchable, on every planNot named
Platforms and languages
How it runsDesktop appChrome extension and a web app
Operating systemsmacOS 13+ on Apple silicon and Intel, Windows 10+Wherever Chrome runs; no desktop app
Meeting apps named on their siteZoom, Meet, Teams, Webex, Slack, DiscordZoom, Teams, Meet
Interface languages92
Transcription languages1030+

Every cell about Sensei AI is taken from their own public pages and checked in September 2026; where a figure comes from somewhere else, the cell says where. A question their pages do not answer is left out of the table rather than guessed at.

Sensei AI is a trademark of its owner. This page is an independent comparison written by HackOffer; it is not endorsed by, affiliated with or reviewed by Sensei AI.

What a browser extension can exclude, and what it cannot

Sensei AI’s homepage states, without qualification, that the tool is "Fully undetectable and unnoticeable by interviewers across all types of interviews". There is no proctoring caveat, no carve-out for a particular meeting client or sharing mode, and no description of how the hiding is done. Beside it sits a "96% Interview Success Rate" with no method published, and their own FAQ lists the question "Will this be detected by the interviewer?" and renders no answer beneath it.

It matters here more than it would elsewhere, because Sensei AI is delivered as a Chrome extension and a web app. There is no desktop build — no Mac or Windows download, no operating-system support matrix. The exclusion every serious tool in this category relies on is a property of an application window that the operating system owns: on macOS the window’s sharing type is set to none, on Windows the capture-exclusion flag is set. An extension draws inside the page or the browser’s own interface, which is precisely what the browser hands to the capture surface. If Sensei AI has some other mechanism, it is not documented anywhere reachable.

HackOffer’s panel is a separate always-on-top window with those flags set, on macOS 13 or newer and Windows 10 or newer, on by default on every plan including the free thirty minutes. And we publish where it stops, in the same words on the landing page and in the terms: it hides pixels, not the process. A phone camera pointed at your screen sees the panel, and proctoring software that enumerates running processes finds the app. Private, not undetectable — a smaller claim, and one you can check.

The pages that are not there

senseicopilot.com/pricing returns a 404. The prices exist only on the homepage: a free tier with "15-min Copilot Sessions", the AI Resume Builder, the AI Story Editor and the customisation suite; PRO at "$89 / month"; and PRO annual at "$24 / month billed annually", advertised as saving 73 per cent. There is no weekly plan, and the plan page a buyer would normally read before deciding does not resolve.

Neither does anything else. /terms, /terms-of-service, /terms-and-conditions, /privacy and /privacy-policy all return 404, and the footer links point at app.senseicopilot.com, which returns a heading and nothing else to anything that is not a signed-in browser. The footer names no legal entity, no company address and no jurisdiction — only "2024. All rights reserved to Sensei AI" and a contact address. Their sitemap holds three hundred and thirty URLs, essentially all blog posts, with neither a pricing page nor a legal page among them. On Trustpilot the profile is unclaimed and sits at 2.8 out of 5 from three reviews: one from June 2026 describing a subscription "deducted twice" and a refund that had not arrived, one from the same month describing a cancellation on the billing day, a full refund assured by support and "almost one month" of silence since, and one from an affiliate saying commissions had gone unpaid for over a month. The Sensei AI Coding Copilot extension is rated 2.8 out of 5 on the Chrome Web Store.

Ours are all on a page you can read before you spend anything. $49 a week, $89 a month, $349 a year, half price for the first week or month. There is no general money-back guarantee and we say so rather than burying it — the free thirty minutes exists so you can find out before paying — but EU and UK consumers keep their fourteen-day withdrawal right, settled pro rata. Cancelling is two clicks in Billing and the plan runs to the end of the period you already paid for. The transcript is kept thirty days and you can delete it sooner. The company is one person resident in Poland; Stripe processes the payments.

What is not documented about the call itself

How Sensei AI captures the interviewer is not written down anywhere reachable. Whether that audio passes through their servers is not stated. No retention period is published, no subprocessor is named, no transcription vendor is named and no model is named. The site advertises "30+ Languages" for transcription against an interface that exists in two — their sitemap index contains exactly sitemap_en.xml and sitemap_fr-FR.xml.

The one performance number they do publish is "personalized answer, <1 second latency", with no definition of what it measures. That is the hardest kind of figure to compare, because in this category the same word covers two very different things: how quickly the transcript appears, and how quickly an answer does. Under a second and about 1.3 seconds are not comparable until somebody says which of the two they are counting.

So we say. Ours is ~1.3 s from the end of the spoken question to the first word on the panel, stated as a design budget rather than a percentile from a dashboard. The audio goes from your machine straight to the transcription service using a short-lived grant our server mints for that one session; it never touches our servers, which is why a deploy in the middle of your call cannot interrupt it. Two models, switchable, on every plan including the free one; answers short, balanced or long; nine interface languages and ten transcription languages, with the answer coming back in the language the call is held in.

Why people move from Sensei AI to HackOffer

1

The hiding is an operating-system feature of a desktop window. macOS marks the panel as not shareable and Windows sets the capture-exclusion flag, on every plan including the free one. Sensei AI is a Chrome extension and documents no capture mechanism at all, while describing itself as fully undetectable across all types of interviews.

2

We write down where it stops. The same sentence is on the landing page and in the terms: it hides pixels, not the process — a phone camera sees the panel, and proctoring software that enumerates processes finds the app. Their FAQ asks whether an interviewer will detect it and prints no answer.

3

You can read what you are agreeing to. Prices on a page, terms, a privacy policy, thirty-day transcript retention, and a refund position stated plainly: no general guarantee, and the EU and UK fourteen-day withdrawal right settled pro rata. Every one of those URLs is a 404 on senseicopilot.com.

4

A free half hour in one piece, and a week you can buy. Free here is thirty minutes, no card, once per account, with no cap on a single call; their free tier is sessions of fifteen minutes. Their plans are monthly or annual only, where ours adds $49 for a week, cancelled in two clicks.

5

Sensei AI’s pages describe structured answers and a coding copilot, and nothing on them draws. Design mode keeps a whiteboard beside the answer — a brief with the numbers, an architecture diagram, a data model — redrawn only where the last question changed it, and copied out as Mermaid.

What Sensei AI does not do

  • No refund or cancellation policy is published anywhere. Their own FAQ lists "What is the cancellation policy?" and renders nothing beneath it.
  • Every legal URL on the marketing domain returns 404 — /terms, /terms-of-service, /terms-and-conditions, /privacy, /privacy-policy — the footer’s links point at an app subdomain that returns only a heading to a crawler, and no legal entity, company address or jurisdiction is named.
  • The pricing page itself returns 404. The only prices anywhere are the two on the homepage, and neither is weekly.
  • "Fully undetectable and unnoticeable by interviewers across all types of interviews" is stated with no hedge, next to a "96% Interview Success Rate" with no method published, from a product delivered as a Chrome extension that documents no capture mechanism.
  • 2.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot from three reviews on an unclaimed profile, and 2.8 out of 5 for the Sensei AI Coding Copilot on the Chrome Web Store. Two of the three Trustpilot reviews describe a refund promised and not received a month later.

Choose HackOffer if

  • You can install an app on the machine you will interview on, and you want the panel excluded from capture by the operating system rather than by a sentence.
  • You want to read the terms, the privacy policy and the refund position before you pay for anything.
  • You want one uninterrupted half hour to find out whether this works for you, rather than sessions of fifteen minutes.
  • You would rather buy a week for $49 than a year up front, and cancel in two clicks when the interviews are over.
  • You want to know where the call audio goes and how long the transcript is kept — ours never reaches our servers, and it is thirty days.

Choose Sensei AI if

  • $24 a month billed annually, roughly $288 for the year, is less than our $349.
  • A Chrome extension installs where a signed binary cannot — a locked-down work laptop, or Linux — and we have nothing for either.
  • They sell preparation as well as the live call: a resume builder, a story editor and knowledge-base add-ons.

Three questions that settle it

Can you install an application on the machine you will interview on?

If you cannot — a managed work laptop that refuses unsigned installs, or Linux — Sensei AI is one of the few things left that will run at all, and that is a real reason to pick it. If you can, the exclusion that keeps a window out of a screen share is a property of a desktop application window, and that is what the panel here is built on.

Do you want to read the terms before you pay?

Every legal URL on senseicopilot.com returns a 404, the footer’s links point at a client-rendered app subdomain, and their FAQ lists "What is the cancellation policy?" with nothing beneath it. Ours are on the site and readable before you pay: what is stored, for how long, how to cancel, and the one refund position we take.

Are you buying a year, or a week?

Sensei AI’s annual plan works out at $24 a month, about $288 for the year, which is less than our $349. There is no weekly option on either of their plans. If you have one interview season and want to stop paying at the end of it, $49 for a week and two clicks to cancel is the cheaper shape of the same money.

Questions people ask

Moving over from Sensei AI?

Start with 30 free minutes. No card, and no trial that turns into a subscription — you find out whether it works on a real call before anything is charged.